barque du saint

The International Association for the Study of Irish Literatures
About IASIL

IASIL Executive

IASIL Representatives

IASIL Constitution

IASIL Bibliography

Search the IASIL Website

Frequently Asked Questions

The IASIL logo

IASIL Online - Information

IASIL Sitemap

IASIL Online Archive

Terms of Use

Join IASIL

Conferences

 

 

IASIL Representatives, 2009-2012

Representatives in Ireland

Vice Chair

Patrick Lonergan

Patrick Lonergan,
English Department,
NUI Galway
Galway
Ireland.

patrick.lonergan@nuigalway.ie
Personal Webpage

Representative

Borbála Faragó

 

borbalo.farago@ucd.ie

Representative

Mark Phelan

Drama Studies,
Queen's University Belfast
University Road,
Belfast, BT7 1NN,
Northern Ireland

m.phelan@qub.ac.uk

Representative

Emilie Pine

emiliepine@yahoo.co.uk

Representatives in Europe (excluding Ireland)

Vice Chair

Claire Connolly

Claire Connolly
Centre for Critical and Cultural Theory
Cardiff University
PO Box 94
Cardiff CF10 3XB
Wales, UK

Connolly@cf.ac.uk

Representative

Marissa Aixàs

maixas@hotmail.com

Representative

Shaun Richards

Shaun Richards
Faculty of Arts, Design and Media
Staffordshire University
Stoke on Trent, ST4 2XW,
UK.

c.s.richards@staffs.ac.uk

Representative

Ondrej Pilny

Ondrej Pilny
Centre for Irish Studies,
Department of English and American Studies,
Faculty of Arts,
Charles University,
Nám. J. Palacha 2, 116 38
Prague 1,
Czech Republic

ondrej.pilny@volny.cz

Representatives in North America

Vice Chair

José Lanters

José Lanters

English Department
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Curtin Hall, P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201 USA

lanters@uwm.edu

Representative

Joan Dean

Joan Dean
Department of English,
University of Missouri-Kansas City, 5100
Rockhill Road, Kansas City, MO 64110

deanj@umkc.edu

Phone: 816.235.2555.

Representative

Chris Berchild

Chris Berchild
Department of Theater
Indiana State University
540 N. 7th Street
Terre Haute, IN 47809

chris.berchild@indstate.edu

IASIL Webmaster:
iasilwebmaster@gmail.com

Representative

Christina Hunt Mahony

Christina Hunt Mahony,
Dept of English
Trinity College
Arts Block
Dublin 2

cmahony@tcd.ie

Representatives in the countries excluding Europe, Japan, and North America

Vice Chair

Youngmin Kim

Youngmin Kim
Professor, English Department
26, 3-ga,
Pil-dong,
Chung-gu
Seoul 100-715
Korea

youngm@dongguk.edu

Representative

Laura Izarra

lizarra@usp.br

Representative

Beatriz Kopschitz Bastos

Beatriz Kopschitz Bastos
ABEI
Associação Brasileira de Estudos Irlandeses
Universidade de São Paulo - FFLCH - DLM
Av. Prof. Luciano Gualberto, 403
05508-900 São Paulo SP Brasil


castelmar@uol.com.br

Representative

Mary Massoud

Mary Massoud
29 Emad El Dine Street
Cairo 11111, Egypt
Phone/Fax [20-2]591 9869

marymay@link.net

Representatives in Japan

Vice Chair

Masami Nakao

nakao@ask.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Representative

Naoko Toraiwa

naotoraiwa@gmail.com

Representative

Kazuhiro Doki

kdoki@auecc.aichi-edu.ac.jp

Representative

Andrew Fitzsimmons

ayfitzs@parkcity.ne.jp

Postgraduate Representative
Representative Ronan Crowley

 

About the IASIL Representatives

IASIL Representatives are elected by postal ballot of all members. Elections take place every three years. Results are announced at the annual IASIL conferences. The current representatives are in office from 2009-2012.

There are four representatives for Ireland, four for Europe (excluding Ireland), four for North America, four for Japan, and four representatives for all other countries.

Page Updated Monday, 28 November, 2011
2011 IASIL
Monday, 28 November, 2011